Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)

HoF

By Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 5/5

Review: GAH I LOVED THIS. This is probably my favorite in the series so far, and I’m so glad I listened to people when they told me to push through the first book. I thought Crown of Midnight was really good, but Heir of Fire exceeded all expectations.

I initially thought I was going to dislike having the story told from so many different points of views, but I honestly loved how we got to see what was happening with the side characters at the same time that Celaena was training with Rowan.

Manon and Abraxos are surprisingly my favorite characters, and I found myself looking forward to reading more about them. And the bromance between Dorian and Chaol ❤ (but for some reason, I feel like Chaol is going to become problematic in the future; sigh) But overall, I really enjoyed this book, and can’t wait to jump into Queen of Shadows!

Favorite Quotes“It would take a monster to destroy a monster.”

“Abraxos was a warrior who’d had all the odds stacked against him and survived. Learned from it. Triumphed.”

“A true warrior knows when to walk away from a fight.”

3 thoughts on “Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)

Leave a Reply

