Our Chemical Hearts

26836966

By Krystal Sutherland

Rating: 4/5

Review: THIS BOOK. OH MAN. I picked this up thinking that it would be a lighthearted summer read (I probably got it mixed up with some other book) but let me tell you, this book was a roller coaster. I was laughing one second and then sad the next.

The characters in this book are phenomenal. Henry Page is such a gem of a guy and he deserves the world and I love his personality and his humor and…just, ugh, thank you Krystal for making such a fantastic character. And MURRAY. He’s so crazy and hilarious and I love him, and Lola is the kind of friend everyone needs in their life, and even Sadie and Ryan were so adorable. Grace angers me on previously unseen levels, but it’s understandable why she did what she did.

True to real life, not all first loves work out, and every book doesn’t have a happily ever after. Add to the fact that you can’t help but adore Henry, and this book will quickly pull at your heartstrings. I was surprised that I loved this book so much (I was only 22 pages into the book before deciding that it was going to be great) because I usually don’t like contemporaries. Also, 10/10 for all the Harry Potter references in this book ❤

I am definitely going to be thinking about these characters for a while, and you can bet I’m going to be reading more of Krystal’s works because she’s a fantastic writer.

Favorite Quotes: “People are perfect when all that’s left of them is memory.”

“Love doesn’t need to last a lifetime for it to be real. You can’t judge the quality of a love by the length of time it lasts. Everything dies, love included.”

Links10 Things You Need To Know About OUR CHEMICAL HEARTS | Author’s website | Author’s Twitter | Author’s Instagram | Check out Krystal’s upcoming book!

One thought on “Our Chemical Hearts

Leave a Reply

