July Wrap-Up!

tumblr_m6he9p9j4d1qeqh1io1_500

This month, I started reading comics again, though I enjoyed them less than I did when I was younger. I suppose this is a part of growing up, and I just prefer chapter books more now 😛 Here were the books/comics that I were able to get to this month!

Total: 9

I received an advanced review copy of The Readymade Thief by Augustus Rose, and I had to DNF it,  as I had trouble getting into the book. Ultimately, I don’t think I would have liked it in the first place, as it’s not the type of book I enjoy reading.

I also tried reading City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, and I had to DNF it at about 50% because it was so incredibly boring. But, to be fair, I was in the middle of the Throne of Glass series, so maybe that’s why I wasn’t as invested in the Showhunter Chronicles. I will be picking it up again in the future though, because I do want to be a part of that fandom.

I finished my Goodreads reading challenge this month, having read 50 books! And finally, I learned that there is actually a second Mulan movie, which I’m shocked to learn that I didn’t know about it before because Mulan is one of my favorite Disney movies. :/

Image source: (x)
Leave a Reply

